Venue:  Umhlali Golf Club

Date: Thursday, 17th January 2019



Divisional Competition
Division A Division B Division C Division
Runners Up Andre Conradie

Ian Crafford

John Winton
Points 37 (9) 

33 (14) 

34 (15) 


Division A Division B Division C Division
Winners Ian Brewer Mike Jordan Aryn Geekie
Points 38 (15) 34 (10) 38 (17)

Best score of the Day Points
Keith Forde 35 
Playing Four Ball Names
Runners Up Aryn Geekie, Shaun Barker, Ross Alleson, Diogo Barendse  
Points 125 
Playing Four Ball Names
Winners Mick Sugden, David Buxton, Johann Bothma, Ian Brewer 
Points 130 
Playing Pair Names
Runners Up Gary Smith, Alan Gooderson
Points 65 
Playing Pair of the Day Names
Ian Brewer
Points 71 

Wununder - (Share pool of 6 Taylormade Golf Balls)
Winners No Winner

Thunderbolt - (Share pool of 24 balls)
Winners Trevor Lauderdale 

Over 55's   Most Golf
Name Mike Jordan   Name Sean Ferreira
Points 34 ()    Points Points 20 ()

Nearest the Pin Hole No. Hole No. Hole No. Hole No. Hole No.
  4 6 11 18  
Name Trevor Lauderdale Alan Lukan Stephen McClelland Brendan Du Randt  

Nearest the Pin for 2 Hole No. Hole No. Hole No. Hole No.
Name  Garth Hanger      

Two Clubs Names      
Alan Lukan Brendan Du Randt Butch Armitage Allan Gooderson Trevor Lauderdale 
Melville Muir        

Non-skills Department
Lucky Draws    
Prize Winner   Triple Draw Points
Glenbrynth Whisky- 1 Bottle Arnie Neveling   A. Division 38
  Gary Smith   B. Division 34
  Sean Ferreira   C. Division  38
Glenbrynth Whisky - 2 Bottles Dick Skinner   Winners: No Winners    
Glenbrynth Whisky - 3 Bottles Pierre Niekerk      
Captains Picks -      Selborne golf Estate - 1 round of golf including Cart   
1 Bottle of 12 year old Glenbrynth  Frans van Schaik (Samson)    Geoff Stead, Greg Graham, Jannie Ferreira, Tony Graham  
1 bottle of Single Malt Glenbrynth Alan Lukan (F.O.G.)       
       Club Leisure Quartely Draw for March, June, September & December   
Cash Draw - 1/2 Takings Brandon Barnes  (R510)   Arnie Neveling, Mike Graham, Guido Wiegmink, Craig Allan   
      South African Breweries Draw   - A dozen of Stella Artois each


 Lotto Winner (R1200.00) Blake Shepherd  Eddie Wentzel, Gavin Bissict, Johann Bothma, Keith Forde

"WHERE TO STAY" Pavilion Voucher ( - R1000) -  

 Sicas Guest House R500 Dinner Voucher -  Richard Barker
 Mount VernonWines Draw:  Alan Lukan  Host Club Playing Voucher: Grant Harris,Daryl Govender,Werner Pieterse, Keith Gillespie
 Meander Inn : John Winter     
   Hard Hat Brigade  ( 101 Points ) 
 Gooderson Leisure Bushlands  Resort Voucher:   Derek Browne Chad Walters, Craig Redfern, Mark Wardable, Allan Tennant

Beachwood - April 2014

Go to top